• Louise Carnachan

Jerks in Fiction and Real Life


If you're a fiction reader, TV or movie fan, you've no doubt had the experience of falling in love with a character who was also exasperating. The character Lieutenant Kara "Starbuck" Thrace (played by Katee Sackhoff) in the rebooted Battlestar Galactica was one. Her self-destructive antics had me screaming, "Nooooo!" at the screen. We are enchanted with these maddening characters because they remind us of who we are: imperfect people whose gifts and good intentions don't always translate into behavior that others appreciate. In other words, they—and we—are sometimes jerks.


On May 19th, please join BK Froman and me in a fun conversation about jerks in fiction and real life. We'll be diving into Barbara's latest mystery, Hardly Any Shooting stars Left, as well as my soon-to-be-released book, Work Jerks: How to Cope with Difficult Bosses and Colleagues.


Come as you are! We'll be on Zoom, Thursday, May 19th, 5PM PDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Details on my website under events https://www.louisecarnachan.com/copy-of-events and www.facebook.com/lacarnachan/ If you have trouble with either of those, send me a note louisecarnachan@gmail.com. Hope to see you there!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All